Mobile App marketing is a promotional activity use for promotion of mobile apps. Smartphone app marketing starts when your mobile app idea transforms into reality.
In this post, you will get better information about profitable mobile app marketing metrics, how they are useful in enhancing your smartphone app performance. If you follow this simple mobile application metrics for your mobile app, then your app performance can be increased.
When it comes to mobile app marketing, it is very necessary to know how your mobile application is performing in the app store and how many of the users are satisfied with your mobile application. These mobile app marketing metrics are vital if you want your app to be successful among your target audiences.
Your Mobile app users are very important in order to build new versions of it & include some advanced features. If you are looking for new versions of mobile app development, then it is very important to know how your present app is doing in the market.
These mobile app metrics help mobile app owners & internet marketers in many ways, it gives them appropriate information about mobile app consumer, how an application is used by the users, individual section in which users bounce back, a section that is not an essential for a mobile app, mobile app speed & performance etc.
According to localytics around 27% of downloaded apps are not used more than once. There are a few causes behind this type of user behavior. Might be probable users are not getting as per their prospect from the mobile app. Usually, users stop using a mobile app, if it is not performing well, competitor’s mobile app is giving better user experience. In this case, users stop using your mobile app & move on to the new app with much more advanced features.
I have featured 5 Mobile app metrics, you should measure to increase your overall ROI
1. ARPU (Average Revenue per User)
Average Revenue Per User is the total amount of revenue contributed by the active users of your app. ARPU varies from App to App. ARPU is solved with the sum amount of phone app revenue generated in a specific time period divided by the number of engaging users actively with your app at that specific time.
ARPU = Total revenue generation in specific time/Total number of active users in specific time period
ARPU is considered on a monthly basis, but few of the mobile app vendor and marketers take reports on the weekly or everyday source. In one month, the average app only keeps hold of 25% of its customers. ARPU used with retention is very obliging for calculating lifetime worth.
If you are mobile app engaged user-generated $0.20 per month & it is retained almost for a year. You know that the predicted lifetime value of that specific person is $1.24. ARPU can be used to budget your mobile app marketing that spends on ads.
2. Engagement Metrics
Engagement Metrics are useful in order to find, how your users are getting engaged with your mobile app. It shows their activities, how frequently users close and open your mobile app, the time interval between the user's first session and next session, users return to your mobile app after their first visits and many more.
Engagement metrics basically depends on three major factors session length, session interval and retention rate.
--> Session length is considered as the time period between the application open and close. It provides you information about time spent by the user on your application. The more users are engaging with your mobile app, the longer will be the session length.
--> Session intervals considered as the time between the user's first session & the next session. It provides the information that how frequent your app is used by the users.
--> Retention is calculated as the percentage of users who return to your smartphone app based on their very first visit.
If you want your app to be successful, then analysis of engagement mobile app marketing metrics is very important & helpful in all possible ways.
3. Trust Ratio
Trust ratio is very useful for the mobile app, it tells the audiences. If they trust your mobile app or not.
You can use engagement prompt for your mobile application users ask them: “Do you trust this mobile app?” This prompt will have three options like “I do”, “I don't” and “Cancel the prompt”.
The trust ratio is the percentage of customers who clicked on “Yes, I do” trust the mobile app. This polled will be helpful to know how many customers actually trust your mobile application. Now question prompts into your mind, how to calculate this trust ratio for your mobile app. Here, we go:
How to calculate “Trust Ratio”
Trust Ratio= No. of users who say yes to Trust your app/No. of users who have seen the engagement prompt
4. Uninstall Tracking Metrics
This uninstall tracking metrics give you information about users who uninstalls your mobile application.
This uninstall mobile metric aware you about app uninstalls & you can work upon this uninstall metric to get your user back. You can mail those regarding new offers and discounts.
5. Average Revenue per App User
Actually, ARPU i.e. Average Revenue per User use to calculate the total revenue divided by the numbers of subscribers.
It's nice that you have a great user base, but no doubt your major focus on revenue generation from your mobile application. You might make out 200$ out of 200 active users, but if you have a great user base of almost 30,000 users this amount is not so good.
You have to make mobile app strategy for the average revenue per user that shows the revenue generated per user for your business.
Final Words: Measuring & optimizing for right mobile app marketing metrics is the key to keeping your user engaged in your mobile application. This profitable mobile app marketing metrics helps your mobile application to improve revenue, user experience & conversions.
These metrics give you complete delight and inform you about redesigns, UX changes, stronger funnels, and marketing campaigns. If you follow, this mobile app metrics, then you will get high ROI, profitable mobile app marketing channel for your mobile app.
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